Piercings for Minors
|16 or 17 years old||Earlobes and All Ear Cartilage Piercings Nostril and Septum Piercings Eyebrow Piercings Tongue and Lip Piercings, including Labret, Beauty Mark, & Philtrum Piercings Navel Piercings|
Likewise, can a 17 year old get ears pierced?
You need to be 16 to get most piercings in New South Wales. If you’re under 16 and want a piercing, you’ll need your parent’s permission in writing or in person.
People also ask, can you get your ears pierced at 16 without a parent?
Ear piercings can be done without parental/guardian consent. Tattoos are not permitted for minors. Minors need written consent from a parent/guardian for body piercing and tattoos and must be present during the procedure.
What piercings can a 13 year old get?
Piercings for Minors
- Ear Lobe Piercings. For ages 8 and up. …
- Cartilage Piercings (Helix) For ages 13 and up. …
- Bellybutton (Navel) For ages 13 and up. …
- Nose (Nostril) For ages 16 and up.
14 years of age or older with parental consent and proper identification
- Earlobe piercings (no larger than 10 gauge)
- Ear cartilage piercings.
- Navel piercings.
- Facial piercings.
- Oral piercings.
Many parents wait until their children are preteens or in middle school to allow them to get their ears pierced. This is probably not a bad idea, as preteens are usually old enough to take responsibility for the piercing.
On the flip side, if you want your child to make her own decision about ear piercing, it’s best to wait until she’s around 10 or so to have that discussion. The older the child, the more likely she’ll be able to take responsibility for keeping her ears and her new studs clean.
Legal status of tattooing in the United States
|State||Minimum Age (with parent/guardian consent)||Intoxicated/Impaired Individuals|
|Maine||18 (piercings excepted)||no restrictions|
|Maryland||none specified||no restriction|
|Massachusetts||18 (except body piercing other than genitalia)||no restriction|
Infants will need to have a current DTaP shot, which typically takes place at 8 weeks old. Minors (under the age of 18 in the US and under the age of 16 in Canada) will need a parent or legal guardian present to sign the Claire’s Ear Piercing Registry and show a government issued ID before getting started.
We are here to provide you with nothing less than the best piercing available.
- 14yr+ Navel. Eyebrow. Nostril. Ear Cartilage. Tragus.
- 16yr+ Lip (any) Conch. Rook. Snug. Daith.
- 18yr+ Septum. Nipple. Genitals. Dermal Anchors. Surface piercings. Industrial. Tongue.
– Minors aged 14-18: Written consent from parent or legal guardian for body piercing, PLUS a parent or legal guardian must be present during the procedure. – NO TATTOOS OR BODY PIERCING FOR MINORS UNDER 14. – Parent or legal guardian must be present with minors when in a tattoo/piercing shop AT ALL TIMES.
Getting a tattoo at 13 years old is not common, nor is it easy. Many states require that a minor be tattooed by a licensed physician, or at least in the presence of one. A 13 year old can get a tattoo legally in 22 states (listed above) with written parental consent.
A legal guardian is the person who takes care of you, feeds you, educates you. Not a random relative. Unless your parents are dead or in prison your sister can‘t authorize your piercing.
California law requires that a person be at least 18 years of age in order legally to get a tattoo. In fact, according to Penal Code 653 PC, it is a crime to “ink” or administer a tattoo to a minor.